GoT

I don’t watch Game of Thrones. I haven’t watched even a single episode in its entirety. But that’s because I read the first two (well one and a half) books. I honestly thought it was kinda shit. I hate books that tell stories from multiple characters’ perspectives. The one exception has to be Lord of the Rings.

They developed characters that I couldn’t care any less about. Then they took too long to get back to the characters who I actually cared about.

I had honestly considered watching it after the end of the series. It was incredibly overhyped. Everyone on my Twitter watched it. They tweeted about it every Sunday. There were long debates and threads dedicated to Game of Thrones so I was gonna give it another go.

However, with the last episode of the series in the books, and the abysmal reactions from long term fans about the end, I’m definitely going to pass.

Listen, people are big time pissed and I think it hilarious. 😂😂

I think even Martin was in over his head in trying to figure out how to tidily wrap the series up, which is why the show ran out of his material a while back. So, here you are, waiting years for the ending, only to be disappointed. I can’t say I didn’t see it coming. That’s what he gets for killing Ned!

Published by

SmileAwhile242

Trying to make sense of this thing called life...

Leave a comment