Holy Crap, is that a Mosquito?

Coming from sub tropical countries, I am NO stranger to mosquitoes. Even mosquitoes that carry various exotic sounding diseases like Chikungunya (I had to Google the spelling). But let me tell y’all about these big ass birds they have out here in Wild Rose country!

These mosquitoes are LARGE! They are so big you can pick them up on camera. I took a picture last week when I went farming and sure enough you could see this giant ass mosquito who found the little strip of belly skin to feast on. They are also hella aggressive, like these buggers legit have you wanting to square up. Like Shiela and her six homies who are swarming around my head are about to get these hands.

The other day I stopped to take a picture of this gorgeous sunset and I made the mistake of hopping out of the car to get that perfect shot. BRUUUUUUHHHHHHH! I was not able to stand still! In few seconds they had all smelled fresh blood and had descended on my poor unprotected face and ankles en masse. Then the ambitious ones done even bother to get a piece of bare skin, they just bite you through your clothing. And I don’t know exactly how gusty the wind has to be to deter them, but they must be super mosquitoes, they are out here braving 20 mph wind just to eat you.

I was told that the swarms of mosquitoes get so large that they can blacken the horizon. Chile, please, let me go back to by Turks and Caicos with our small, polite mosquitoes who don’t believe in this gang violence. 

Published by

SmileAwhile242

Trying to make sense of this thing called life...

Leave a Reply

